Special Area

  • Kayla Hollins
    Special Education

    Email: hollinsk@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education from St. Ambrose University

    Maureen Basala
    Special Reading

    Email: basalam@sherrard.us

    • Associates Degree from Elgin Community College
    • Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education from Illinois State University
    • Masters Degree in Reading from Benedictine University

    Lauren Johnson
    Special Reading

    Email: johnsonl@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education from Augustana College
    • Masters Degree in Reading from Olivet Nazarene University

    Emmalynn Tully
    Music

    Email: tullye@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Music Education with Vocal Emphasis from Augustana College

    Mat Stannke
    Physical Education

    Email: stannkem@sherrard.us

    • Associates Degree from Upper Iowa University
    • Bachelors Degree in Physical Education from Upper Iowa University
    • Masters Degree in Curriculum & Technology from Nova Southeastern University

    Tony Vermeer
    Art
    Email: vermeert@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Computer Graphics from Teikyo Marycrest University
    • Teacher Certification from Western Illinois University

    Michelle Elsbury
    Challenge 

    Email: elsburym@sherrard.us

    • Bachelor of Arts Degree in Elementary Education from Blackburn College
    • Master of Arts Degree in Education from Chaminade University