Special Area

  • Lori Staves
    Special Education

    Email: stavesl@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education from Drake University

    Courtnie Wyant
    Special Education

    Email: wyantc@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education from St. Ambrose University

    Kim Powell
    Title I Reading

    Email: powellk@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education from Western Illinois University
    • Masters Degree in Reading from Western Illinois University

    Cheryl Strandberg
    Title I Reading

    Email: strandbergc@sherrard.us

    • Associates Degree from Black Hawk College
    • Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education from Western Illinois University
    • Masters Degree in Reading from Western Illinois University

    Emmalyn Tully
    Music

    Email: tullye@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Music Education with Vocal Emphasis from Augustana College

    Bev Krueger
    Physical Education
    Email: kruegerb@sherrard.us

    • Bachelor of Arts Degree in Physical Education from Monmouth College

    Amber Bruning
    Speech
    Email: bruninga@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Communication Disorders from Truman State University
    • Masters Degree in Communication Sciences & Disorders from Western Illinois University

    Tony Vermeer
    Art
    Email: vermeert@sherrard.us

    • Bachelors Degree in Computer Graphics from Teikyo Marycrest University
    • Teacher Certification from Western Illinois University

    Michelle Elsbury
    Challenge 

    Email: elsburym@sherrard.us

    • Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education from Blackburn College
    • Master of Arts in Education from Chaminade University